top of page

A Regional Urban Indian Agency

map.png

We service native people in Regions 1 & 2 with subsidiary offices in CT, NY, NJ, and DE.
Executive Director, Mr. Darrell Waldron sits on the National Advisory Board for the Division of Indian and Native American Programs for the U.S. Department of Labor and advises on the economic programs and improvements needed for Native people.

To view other Indian workforce grantee's in your area, please click here for the national directory.
 

OFFICE LOCATIONS

Rhode Island Indian Council
Located at 807 Broad Street Providence RI, 02907
Phone: 401-781-1098 fax: 401-461-4384

Incorporated in 1975, our largest office is located on the first floor of The Algonquin House. We have grown to become an urban center that is home to multiple community non-profits.  We have provided over 45 years of social, economic and cultural wellbeing for the American Indian community of Rhode Island and beyond. 

Executive Director: 
Mr. Darrell Waldron 

Director of Client Services:
Chester Bliss  Phone ext:306  cbliss@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org
 
Finance  
Kim Beaudry Phone ext: 310 kbeaudry@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org

Case Manager

Joshua Robinson Phone: ext 308 jrobinson@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org Phone ext: 304

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Connecticut Indian Council
Located at 82 Norwich-Westerly Road, North Stonington CT 06359 
Serving the tribal communities of Connecticut with career assistance and job training. 
 
Tel: 860.535.1277
fax: 860.553.3366
 
Case Managers:


Brooke Waldron  extension: 314  bwaldron@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org 
 
Brenda Geer  extension: 316 bgeer@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org 

Massachusetts Indian Council
Located at 
554 Pleasant Street New Bedford, MA 02740

Serving the tribal communities of Massachusetts with career assistance and job training. 
 
Tel: 401 781 1098 EXTENSION 304

 
Case Managers:


Colleen DeVincentis   colleen@rhodeislandindiancouncil.org 
 

 

New Jersey Indian Council
Located at 189 Stag Hill Road Mahwah, NJ 07430 
Serving the tribal community of New Jersey and Regional New York area with career assistance and job training. 
 
Tel: 201-529-0619
fax: 201-529-3212
 
info@newyorkindiancouncil.org

Case Managers:

Tybee Jennings  extension:  tjennings@newyorkindiancouncil.org

  • Facebook

New York Indian Council

Located at 43-32 22nd Street Suite 306 , Long Island City, Long Island City, NY 11101

Serving the tribal community of Long Island City and surrounding community area  This building is also home to our Indian Health Services program.

Please visit our Health Services Page for more information. 

 

Tel: 718-215-8417

New York workforce clients are currently serviced by our Mahwah NJ/NY office staff. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page